Northeast-10 Names 25th Anniversary Basketball Teams

Northeast-10 Names 25th Anniversary Basketball Teams

South Easton, Mass. - The Northeast-10 Conference has announced the members of the 25th Anniversary Men's and Women's Basketball Teams in conjunction with the Northeast-10 Conference's year long celebration highlighting 25 years as a league. The Northeast-10 25th Anniversary Teams have been chosen by a vote of the 15 Northeast-10 member schools.

"Basketball has been one of the driving forces behind the success of the Northeast-10 Conference," said Northeast-10 commissioner David Brunk. "It is a honor for the conference and its members to take this opportunity to give tribute to a fine collection of men and women who contributed many great things during their respective playing days."

The announcement for both anniversary teams will be made in conjunction with the 25th Northeast-10 men's and women's basketball semifinal festivities, with the women's team announcement being made at the season-ending honors banquet hosted by Southern Connecticut State University. The men's anniversary team announcement will be made during the two semifinal games, which are being held at Stonehill College and Bentley College, during the halftime all conference awards presentation.

On the women's side, ten players have been voted to NE-10 25th Anniversary Team, including Juana Garcia of American International College, Allison Fay and Kim Penwell of Bentley College, Liz Davies of Bryant University (formerly Bryant College), Wanda Maynard Morris of Pace University, Rachel Jackson of Saint Anselm College, Amy Molina of Saint Michael's College, Nana Lukehgu Corts of The College of Saint Rose and Michelle Doonan and Mary Naughton of Stonehill College.

For the men's team, the list includes American International's Mario Ellie and James Hector, Assumption College's Drew Adderly, Jim Ferrer and Billy Holden of Bentley, Ernie DeWitt of Bryant, Elan Inbar of The University of Massachusetts Lowell, Joe Ingegneri of Saint Anselm and Jon Cronin and Bob Reitz of Stonehill.

The Northeast-10 is one of the largest and is the most diverse NCAA Division II playing conference in the nation. It sponsors 23 championship sports including baseball, men's basketball, women's basketball, men's cross country, women's cross country, football, field hockey, men's golf, men's ice hockey, men's lacrosse, women's lacrosse, men's soccer, women's soccer, men's indoor track and field, women's indoor track and field, men's outdoor track and field, women's outdoor track and field, men's tennis, women's tennis, softball, women's volleyball, men's swimming and diving, and women's swimming and diving.

Full Members of the Northeast-10 include American International College, Assumption College, Bentley College, Bryant University, Franklin Pierce, Le Moyne College, The University of Massachusetts Lowell, Merrimack College, Pace University, Saint Anselm College, Saint Michael's College, The College of Saint Rose, Southern Connecticut State University, Southern New Hampshire University, and Stonehill College.

Women's Basketball

Liz Davies, Bryant 1992-1996

Michelle Doonan, Stonehill 1991-1995

Allison Fay, Bentley 1980-1984

Juana Garcia, American International 1992-1996

Rachel Jackson, Saint Anselm 1981-1985

Nana Lukehgu Corts, Saint Rose 1998-2001

Wanda Maynard Morris, Pace 1998-2002

Amy Molina, Saint Michael's 1989-1993

Mary Naughton, Stonehill 1985-1989

Kim Penwell, Bentley 1989-1993

Men's Basketball

Drew Adderly, Assumption 1988-1992

Jon Cronin, Stonehill 1988-1992

Ernie DeWitt, Bryant 1980-1981

Mario Elie, American International 1981-1985

Jim Ferrer, Bentley 1987-1989

James Hector, American International 1990-1994

Billy Holden, Bentley 1986-1990

Elad Inbar, UMass Lowell 2000-2004

Joe Ingegneri, Saint Anselm 1996-2000

Bob Reitz, Stonehill 1979-1983