Adelphi, Le Moyne Reign as Co-Regular Season Champs; NE10 Men's Soccer Bracket Announced

Adelphi, Le Moyne Reign as Co-Regular Season Champs; NE10 Men's Soccer Bracket Announced


MANSFIELD, Mass. - Adelphi and Le Moyne each earned a share of the Northeast 10 Conference Men's Soccer Regular Season Championship on Friday night, as both teams earned 31 points throughout the conference season to finish the year atop the league standings. The Dolphins will enter the NE10 Men's Soccer Championship as the No. 1 seed, due to a head-to-head tiebreaker advantage over the Panthers. 

For the complete championship schedule, please see below.

The 2018 NE10 Championship Semifinals will take place on Friday, November 2, with the Championship Final being played Sunday, Nov. 4 at 1 p.m. All rounds of this year's championship will be hosted by the higher remaining seed. The NE10 will be broadcasting the Championship Final live at on Sunday at 1:00 p.m.

Also be sure to follow the Northeast 10 on Twitter (@TheNortheast10) for the latest championship news and updates.

Below is the seeding and schedule for the 2018 NE10 Men’s Soccer Championship:

  1. Le Moyne (10-2-1, 31 pts) *
  2. Adelphi (10-2-1, 31 pts) *
  3. Southern New Hampshire (8-3-2, 26 pts)
  4. Merrimack (8-5, 24 pts)
  5. Assumption (6-5-2, 20 pts)
  6. Franklin Pierce (6-5-2, 19 pts)
  7. Southern Connecticut (6-6-1, 18 pts)
  8. American International (5-6-2, 17 pts)

* Le Moyne earns the #1 seed based on their win over Adelphi during the regular season.

Tuesday, October 30th   

Quarterfinals ­- at Higher Seeds

Match 1: #8 American International at #1 Le Moyne (1:00 PM)

Match 2: #7 Southern Connecticut at #2 Adelphi (7:00 PM)

Match 3: #6 Franklin Pierce at #3 Southern New Hampshire (7:00 PM)

Match 4: #5 Assumption at #4 Merrimack (7:00 PM)

Friday, November 2nd   
Semifinals - at Higher Seeds

Match 5: Match 1 winner vs. Match 4 winner Time TBD  at Higher Seed

Match 6: Match 2 winner vs. Match 3 Time TBD at Higher Seed

Sunday, November 4th 
Championship ­ at Highest Seed
            Match 7: Match 5 Winner vs. Match 6 Winner 

                        *Please note that the championship game time shall be 1:00 PM.

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.