Embrace the Victory: Pace Earns Top Seed in NE10 Field Hockey Championship

Embrace the Victory: Pace Earns Top Seed in NE10 Field Hockey Championship

MANSFIELD, Mass. - Pace will be the top seed in the upcoming Northeast 10 Conference Field Hockey Championship, after earning the league's regular season title with a perfect 13-0 record. Quarterfinal action begins on Tuesday, Nov. 13. 

Merrimack, LIU Post and Saint Anselm round-out the top four to host quarterfinal games - all of which had double-digit wins in conference play this season. 

NE10 Field Hockey Semifinals are scheduled for Friday, Nov. 16, with the championship game on Sunday at 1 p.m. at the home site of the highest seed remaining. The 2018 NE10 Championship game will be broadcast live on Northeast10.tv and updates will be available @TheNortheast10 on Twitter. 

For the full list of seeds and schedule, please see below:


  1. Pace (13-0)
  2. Merrimack (11-2) 
  3. LIU Post (10-3) ^
  4. Saint Anselm (10-3) ^
  5. Southern New Hampshire (8-5) ^^
  6. Stonehill (8-5) ^^
  7. Bentley ((7-6) ^^^
  8. Assumption (7-6) ^^^

       ^ LIU Post earns the #3 seed based on their head-to-head win over Saint Anselm during the regular season

^^ Southern New Hampshire earns the #5 seed based on their head-to-head win vs. Stonehill.

^^ There was a three-way tie between Bentley, Assumption and Adelphi – all three schools had a 1-1 record within the mini-conference.  In moving to comparison of each team’s record versus the team occupying the highest position of the standings, Bentley earned the #7 seed based on a win vs. LIU Post (all teams lost to Pace & Merrimack, and Assumption & Adelphi lost to LIU). Assumption earned the #8 seed based on a head-to-head win over Adelphi.

Tuesday, November 13th       

Quarterfinals ­– at Higher Seeds

Game 1:  #8 Assumption at #1 Pace (TBD)

Game 2:  #7 Bentley at #2 Merrimack (7:00 PM)

                Game 3: #6 Stonehill at #3 LIU Post (1:00 PM)

                Game 4: #5 Southern New Hampshire at #4 Saint Anselm (4:00 PM)

Friday, November 16th       

Semifinals  – at Higher Seeds

Game 5:  Game 1 winner vs. Game 4 winner

Game 6:  Game 2 winner vs. Game 3 winner

Sunday, November 18th      

Championship (to be held at highest remaining seed) ­

Game 7:  Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner


*Please note that the championship game time shall be 1:00 PM.

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.