Embrace the Learning: NE10 Places 22 Student-Athletes on CoSIDA Academic All-District Teams

CoSIDA Academic All-District

CoSIDA RELEASES: M/W Soccer | Football/Volleyball

Nine NE10 Schools Represented in CoSIDA Academic All-District Teams.

MANSFIELD, Mass. – The Northeast-10 Conference continues to be Division II leaders in the classroom, as 22 student-athletes from member institutions have been named to CoSIDA Academic All-District Teams for football, men’s and women’s soccer, and volleyball.

Nine different schools from the NE10 are represented on the Academic All-District Teams, as CoSIDA has announced the honorees over the past week. Women’s soccer led the way with seven student-athletes selected, while volleyball had six, men’s soccer with five and football with four.

Saint Rose had five student-athletes selected – more than any other NE10 institution – including four on the Women’s Soccer Academic All-District Team. Bentley was second with four, while Adelphi and Stonehill each had three.

The 2019 Academic All-District Teams, selected by CoSIDA membership, recognize the nation’s top student-athletes for their combined performances on the field and in the classroom. The CoSIDA Academic All-America program recognizes honorees in four division – NCAA Division I, NCAA Division II, NCAA Division III and NAIA.

First Team Academic All-District honorees advance to the CoSIDA Academic All-America ballot, with First and Second Team Academic All-America honorees announced December 9-12.


Travis McGee – Bentley
Pat Prendergast – Bentley
AJ Greene – New Haven
Derek Ivey – Stonehill


Paolo Marciano – Adelphi
Mads Michaelsen – Adelphi
Connor Mote – Bentley
Yannik Felber – Franklin Pierce
Niklas Laudahn – Franklin Pierce


Sabrina Blaskovic – Adelphi
Nia Brown – Saint Rose
Luisa Gaudl – Saint Rose
Marika Laurendeau – Saint Rose
Nina Predanic – Saint Rose
Allyson Patterson – SNHU
Emily Rosano – Stonehill

Dani Milner – Bentley
Mallory Nowicki – New Haven
Sandra Yang – Pace
Tina Ceriello – Saint Rose
Tea Carter – SCSU
Rachel Dunlavy - Stonehill

The NE10 is an association of 14 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.