Embrace the Championship: 19 NE10 Student-Athletes to Compete at NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships

Embrace the Championship: 19 NE10 Student-Athletes to Compete at NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships

NCAA RELEASE (Schedule/Competitors/Seed Times)

MANSFIELD, Mass. - It was announced this week that the Northeast 10 Conference has 19 indoor track & field student-athletes, representing seven different institutions, that have qualified to compete in the 2019 NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships - which take place this year from March 8-9 in Pittsburg, Kansas at the Robert W. Plaster Center. 

American International and Stonehill each have four student-athletes who qualified, while Adelphi, Franklin Pierce and Southern Connecticut join AIC as the only programs to have at least one men's and one women's athlete qualify. Leading the way for the conference is the Most Outstanding Track Performers from the NE10 Indoor Championships - Adelphi's Felipe Custodio and Franklin Pierce's CeCe Telfer

Custodio will compete in the 200 meter dash, while Telfer qualified for both the 60 meter hurdles and 200 meter dash. Assumption's Abigail Jones, the NE10 Most Outstanding Field Performer of the Meet at the league championship for the second-straight year, will compete in the Pentathlon at NCAA's. AIC's Serge Gilbert, who set an NE10 record in the 60 meter hurdles at the NE10 Championship, also qualified. 

For a full list of competitors and their events, please see below. For more information, visit the NCAA.com timing site.

NE10 Men's Indoor Track & Field Qualifiers

Felipe Custodio, ADE, 200M*

Benoit Campion, AIC, 1 Mile

Nick Fenton, AIC, 800M

Serge Gilbert, AIC, 60M Hurdles

Hugo Arlabosse, FPU, 800M

Oghenefejiro Onakpoma, SCSU, Triple Jump*

Terrell Patterson, SCSU, 1 Mile

Milan Spisek, SCSU, Pole Vault

Joseph Connolly, STO, DMR

Nickolas McNamee, STO, DMR

Lucas Taxter, STO, DMR*

Stephen Vercollone, STO, DMR*

NE10 Women's Indoor Track & Field Qualifiers

Victoria Major, ADE, High Jump*

Dahsia Middlebrooks, AIC, Triple Jump*

Abigail Jones, ASM, Pentathlon*

Paola Brena, FPU, High Jump

CeCe Telfer, FPU, 60M Hurdles/200M

Begotty Laroche, SCSU, 200M

Ashley Elder, SNHU, Shot Put

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete. 

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.