Embrace the Learning: NE10 Football Programs Place 14 on NFF Hampshire Honor Society

Embrace the Learning: NE10 Football Programs Place 14 on NFF Hampshire Honor Society


Four NE10 Teams Represented on Hampshire Honor Society.

MANSFIELD, Mass. – Northeast 10 Conference football teams were strongly represented when the National Football Foundation released its Hampshire Honor Society on Wednesday, as 14 players from around the league achieved a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college careers to qualify for the recognition.

Four different NE10 institutions were represented on the list, as part of a record 424 institutions across all divisions that qualified for membership in the Society’s 13th year of existence. In total, 1,643 football student-athletes received the honor – another milestone set this year.

Bentley led all league teams with six selections, while Stonehill had five players excel in the classroom and achieve Honor Society status. Assumption had a pair of players mentioned on the list, while Merrimack had a representative as well. For the complete list of honorees, please see below.

"We are pleased to see another record number of athletes honored by the Hampshire Honor Society this year," said NFF President & CEO Steve Hatchell. "For more than a decade, it has become a powerful vehicle for schools to recognize their college football players who have distinguished themselves both academically and athletically, and we congratulate the schools and each of these young men for their commitment to excellence in all aspects of their lives."

In order to qualify for the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, a player must have completed his final year of playing eligibility in 2018, achieved a minimum 3.2 cumulative GPA throughout their entire course of undergraduate study, met all NCAA or NAIA progress toward degree requirements and been starts or significant contributors throughout the 2018 season.


Joe Bruno (DL), Thomas Barringer (K)


Nick Athy (DB), Andrew Carmichael (LB), Michael Correia (WR), Ryan Finn (OL), Jack Hansbury (OL), Brian Kirby (LB)


Grant LaButte (P)


Stephen Agnatovech (OL), Jerel Archer (CB), Anthony Gill (TE), Dwaine Haskins (WR), Theo Slepski (OL)

About the Hampshire Foundation
The Hampshire Foundation is the charitable arm of The Hampshire Companies, a privately-held, fully-integrated real estate firm that has more than 60 years of hands-on, cycle-tested experience in acquiring, developing, leasing, repositioning, managing, financing and disposing of real estate. Founded by Jon F. Hanson, who served as NFF Chairman from 1994-2006, Hampshire is headquartered in Morristown, New Jersey. Learn more at www.hampshirere.com.
About The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame
Founded in 1947 with early leadership from General Douglas MacArthur, legendary Army coach Earl "Red" Blaik and immortal journalist Grantland Rice, The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame is a non-profit educational organization that runs programs designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement in young people. With 120 chapters and 12,000 members nationwide, NFF programs include Football Matters®, the Chick-fil-A College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta, The William V. Campbell Trophy®, annual scholarships of more than $1.3 million and a series of initiatives to honor the legends of the past and inspire the leaders of the future. NFF corporate partners include Delta Air Lines, Fidelity Investments - a proud partner of the Campbell Trophy®, Goodyear, Herff Jones, New York Athletic Club, the Pasadena Tournament of Roses, Sports Business Journal, SportsManias, Under Armour and VICIS. Learn more at footballfoundation.org.

About the NE10
The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.