Embrace the Championship: 19 NE10 Student-Athletes Selected to NCAA Outdoor Track & Field Championships

Embrace the Championship: 19 NE10 Student-Athletes Selected to NCAA Outdoor Track & Field Championships

NCAA RELEASE (Schedule, Competitors, Seed Times)

19 NE10 Student-Athletes Qualify for NCAA Championships.

MANSFIELD, Mass. – On Tuesday, the Northeast 10 Conference had 19 student-athletes named as qualifiers for the 2019 NCAA Outdoor Track & Field Championships – representing nine different institutions and 17 events – from May 23-25 at Javelina Stadium on the campus of Texas A&M University-Kingsville.

American International led all NE10 schools with four overall selections, while Franklin Pierce and Stonehill each had three student-athletes qualify. Four institutions will have at least one men’s athlete and one women’s athlete competing at the NCAA Championships.

Assumption’s Abigail Jones and Franklin Pierce’s CeCe Telfer are the only two NE10 athletes scheduled to compete in multiple events, as Jones qualified in the long jump and heptathlon, while Telfer will run in the 100m hurdles and 400m hurdles.

Merrimack’s Patrick Forrest, the 2019 NE10 Men’s Most Outstanding Track Performer, will compete in the 400m, joining Telfer – who won the Women’s Most Outstanding Track Performer honor on May 4 at SNHU.

For a full list of competitors and their events, please see below. For more information, visit the NCAA Timing Site.

NE10 Men’s Outdoor Track & Field Qualifiers

Leakey Kipkosgei, AIC, 3000M Steeplechase
Chad Miller, AIC, 400M Hurdles
Hugo Arlabosse, Franklin Pierce, 800M
Patrick Forrest, Merrimack, 400M
Eric Rosario, Merrimack, 400M
Michael Kandolin, New Haven, Hammer Throw
Oghenefejiro Onakpoma, SCSU, Triple Jump
Lucas Taxter, Stonehill, 1500M
Stephen Vercollone, Stonehill, 800M

NE10 Women’s Outdoor Track & Field Qualifiers

Victoria Major, Adelphi, High Jump
Yasmine Graziani, AIC, 800M
Dahsia Middlebrooks, AIC, Triple Jump
Abigail Jones, Assumption, Long Jump, Heptathlon
Kialeigh Marston, Assumption, 3000M Steeplechase
Paola Brena, Franklin Pierce, High Jump
CeCe Telfer, Franklin Pierce, 100M Hurdles, 400M Hurdles
Briana Burt, SCSU, 100M Hurdles
Ashley Elder, SNHU, Shot Put
Madison Ward, Stonehill, High Jump

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete. 

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.