Embrace the Victory: Bertrand Earns Second-Straight USILA Outstanding Player of the Year, as All-Americans Announced

Embrace the Victory: Bertrand Earns Second-Straight USILA Outstanding Player of the Year, as All-Americans Announced


Five Players Earn Major Awards from USILA.

MANSFIELD, Mass. – Merrimack’s Charlie Bertrand earned the highest possible recognition on Thursday morning, as he was named Lt. Raymond J. Enners Outstanding Player of the Year and Outstanding Attackman of the Year by the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (USILA) – highlighting a big haul of awards for the Northeast 10 Conference.

Overall, NE10 men’s lacrosse programs accounted for five major awards and 23 All-American honors, as announced by the USILA – with Adelphi leading all teams in the country with 10 selections. Le Moyne led the way with three major award winners. For a complete list of honorees, please see below.

Bertrand, the NE10 Player of the Year, has led the Warriors to their third-straight NCAA National Championship game – scheduled for Sunday afternoon against Limestone at Lincoln Financial Field. It is the second-straight year he has garnered the honor, as he leads the nation in goals per game (4.93).

A trio of Le Moyne players – Dan Entenmann, Andrew French and Zac Prattson – all won major awards on Thursday. The Dolphins captured their 14th NE10 Championship title back on May 4, eventually advancing to the NCAA semifinals before an overtime loss to Merrimack.

Entenmann earned the Lt. j.g. Donald MacLaughlin Jr. Outstanding Midfielder Award after accounting for 23 goals, 29 assists and 62 ground balls this season. His 29 helpers were 10th-most in the league. He assisted the Dolphins’ efforts in becoming one of the toughest defenses in the country – allowing just 7.73 goals per game.

French was named the Short Stick Defensive Midfielder of the Year and Prattson took home the William C. Schmeisser Defensive Player of the Year. Both were NE10 First Team All-Conference selections, including Prattson – the NE10 Defensive Player of the Year. The Dolphins allowed 10 or more goals in just six of 19 games this season.

Adelphi’s Brendan McDougal, the NE10 Goalkeeper of the Year, was named the Ensign C. Markland Kelly Jr. Outstanding Goalie after a strong season in net for the Panthers. He accounted for 187 saves and a 56.0 save percentage, while leading Adelphi to the NE10 Championship game and the NCAA quarterfinals.


Outstanding Player/Attackman:
Charlie Bertrand, Merrimack
Outstanding Midfielder: Dan Entenmann, Le Moyne
Short Stick Defensive Midfielder: Andrew French, Le Moyne
Defensive Player: Zac Prattson, Le Moyne
Outstanding Goalie: Brendan McDougal, Adelphi


Brendan McDougal, Adelphi
Justin Napolitano, Adelphi
Dan Entenmann, Le Moyne
Andrew French, Le Moyne
Zac Prattson, Le Moyne
Charlie Bertrand, Merrimack


John Arcidiacono, Adelphi
Sean McGovern, Adelphi
Matt Hutchings, Le Moyne
Sean Black, Merrimack
Bradley Paterson, Pace


Mark Andrejack, Adelphi
Ian Kirby, Adelphi
Michael Osmundsen, Adelphi
Nicolas Racalbuto, Adelphi
Connor Haims, Le Moyne
Michael O’Connell, Merrimack


Michael Papach, Adelphi
Jack Thomann, Adelphi
Christian Thomas, Merrimack
Daniel Keenan, Pace
Daniel Lewis, Pace
Anthony Busconi, Saint Anselm

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete. 

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.