Embrace the Learning: Finalists for Scholar-Athlete of the Year Awards Released

Embrace the Learning: Finalists for Scholar-Athlete of the Year Awards Released


Award Winners to be Honored at NE10 Banquet on June 3.

MANSFIELD, Mass. – Among 30 student-athletes nominated for the prestigious honors of Northeast 10 Conference Male and Female Scholar-Athletes of the Year, only six remain as the league announced the award finalists who are still eligible on Monday.

The award winners will be announced and recognized at the NE10 Year-End Banquet on Monday, June 3 at the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame. Scholar-Athlete of the Year awards honor student-athletes who excel both academically and athletically.

Each of the league’s 15 member institutions nominated a student-athlete for each award and the 30 total nominations have been narrowed down to six finalists – three for the men and three for the women.

Male Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Brendan McDougal, Adelphi
Jack Hansbury, Bentley
Alexander Demeule, Stonehill

Female Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Bryanna Fazio, Le Moyne
Delaney Yule, Merrimack
Emily Ferreri, Saint Michael’s

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.