NE10 Hall of Fame Inductee: 2014 Adelphi Women's Lacrosse

NE10 Hall of Fame Inductee: 2014 Adelphi Women's Lacrosse


2014 Adelphi Women's Lacrosse

Dynasty is a word that accurately describes what the Adelphi women’s lacrosse program has become over the years, and in the middle of all its success came one of the most memorable teams in program history. The 2014 team went a perfect 22-0 on its way to the NCAA National Championship – the sixth for the program at the time. On May 18, 2014, the Panthers earned a 7-5 win over Lock Haven at Kerr Stadium in Salem, Va., finishing-off an undefeated season with the help of 14 caused turnovers and six stops in net by goalkeeper Taylor Hayes.

Head coach Rob Grella led Adelphi to the title in 2014, along with the superb play of five IWLCA All-Americans – including First Team members Devan Crimi and Jackie Williams. The 2014 Adelphi women’s lacrosse team is the fifth NE10 women’s lacrosse team to win a national title and be inducted into the Hall of Fame, and the third from Adelphi.

The NE10 is proud to welcome nine additions to the Hall of Fame as part of the Class of 2019. The league adds a pair of national-title winning teams, in addition to seven exceptional former student-athletes, to its Hall of Fame.

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.