Northeast-10 Conference Announces Spring 2015 Commissioner’s Honor Roll

Northeast-10 Conference Announces Spring 2015 Commissioner’s Honor Roll


June 24, 2015

3,426 NE-10 Student-Athletes Land on Commissioner’s Honor Roll

MANSFIELD, Mass. – The Northeast-10 Conference announced its Spring 2015 Commissioner’s Honor Roll on Wednesday, as 3,426 NE-10 student-athletes achieved a grade point average of 3.0 or higher.

Overall, 59 percent of all student-athletes from Northeast-10 institutions landed on the Commissioner’s Honor Roll (CHR) for the spring.

The Northeast-10 CHR program recognizes the conference’s student-athletes for their achievements within the classroom. In order to be eligible for selection, a student-athlete must have met or exceeded a minimum 3.0 GPA on a 4.0 scale during the spring.

Of the 15 NE-10 institutions, Bentley University had the most student-athletes claim CHR honors with 348 in total. Bentley also had the highest percentage of student-athletes earning a 3.0 GPA or higher with 76 percent.

Assumption College was next with 289 honorees followed by Merrimack College (279), Northeast-10 Presidents’ Cup winner Stonehill College (275), Adelphi University (252) and Franklin Pierce University (246).

Fourteen NE-10 schools had 50 percent or more of its student-athletes garner a 3.0 or higher, including seven with at least 60 percent. Adelphi University had the second-highest mark at 73 percent. Five others had 60 percent or higher – Le Moyne College (64%), Stonehill (63%), Saint Michael’s College (63%), the College of Saint Rose (60%) and Assumption (60%).

Football had the most CHR honorees of all the NE-10 sports with a total of 348. Next was women’s soccer (283) followed by women’s track & field (250), men’s lacrosse (249), baseball (245) and women’s lacrosse (237).

Of the 3,426 student-athletes, 205 garnered a GPA of 4.0 led by Merrimack with 29 and American International College with 23.

Compared to last spring, nearly 300 more NE-10 student-athletes claimed CHR accolades this year.

Spring 2015 CHR Recipients (By School)
American International
Franklin Pierce
Le Moyne
New Haven
Saint Anselm
Saint Michael's
Saint Rose
Southern Connecticut
Southern New Hampshire
LIU Post 

The Northeast-10 Conference is an association of 15 NCAA Division II colleges and universities located in New England and New York that is committed to supporting balanced academic and athletic opportunities for more than 6,500 student-athletes. 

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE-10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the Northeast-10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.