Embrace The Philosophy: NE10 Names 2017-18 Man and Woman of the Year Finalists

Embrace The Philosophy: NE10 Names 2017-18 Man and Woman of the Year Finalists



MANSFIELD, Mass. - The Northeast-10 Conference has announced it's institutional nominees for the 2017-18 league's Man and Woman of the Year awards, both of which are selected by the organization’s Senior Woman Administrator (SWA) Council. For the complete list of nominees, please see below.

Each nominee is a senior student-athlete that has excelled in all areas of their collegiate careers, on the field, in the classroom, and in the community. The two respective winners are set to be announced and honored at the NE10 year-end banquet in Garden City, New York next month.

The 2017-18 academic year marks the sixth year in which a Man of the Year will be named, while the Northeast-10 Conference Woman of the Year honoree will be put forth as the NE10's official NCAA Woman of the Year nominee.

The sports of football and softball each had four student-athletes nominated, while there were three finalists apiece from men's basketball, men's lacrosse, and women's swimming and diving.

2017-18 NE10 Man of the Year Nominees
Michael Coffey, Adelphi, Basketball
Jason Coscio, American International, Baseball
Jedidiah Scott, Assumption, Football
Cal Meyers, Bentley, Golf
John Massaro, Franklin Pierce, Lacrosse
Russell Sangster, Le Moyne, Basketball
Devin O'Reilly, Merrimack, Football
Colin Keyes, New Haven, Baseball
Robert Beshlian, Pace, Lacrosse
Drew Bourdeau, Saint Anselm, Lacrosse
Eric Salzillo, Saint Michael's, Ice Hockey
Julian Lipinski, Saint Rose, Basketball
Ryne Griesenauer, Southern Connecticut, Football
Tyler McLaren, Southern New Hampshire, Cross Country (pictured)
Matt Foltz, Stonehill, Football

2017-18 NE10 Woman of the Year Nominees
Brenna Martini, Adelphi, Softball (pictured)
Jamie Mainez, American International, Softball
Bryanna Veroneau, Assumption, Swimming
Emily Niemiec, Bentley, Swimming
Camden Morrison, Franklin Pierce, Golf
Alexis Eastman, Le Moyne, Softball
Alyssa Williamson, Merrimack, Softball
Alex Bussey, New Haven, Volleyball
Lesly Sanchez Alvarez, Pace, Field Hockey
Jessica Perkins, Saint Anselm, Tennis
Jenna Deschaine, Saint Michael’s, Field Hockey
Jessica McMillen, Saint Rose, Swimming
Christine Volz, Southern Connecticut, Track & Field
Rianna Fasanello, Southern New Hampshire, Soccer
Kelly Martin, Stonehill, Basketball

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete. 

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.