NE10 Unveils 2017-18 Conference Championship Schedule

NE10 Unveils 2017-18 Conference Championship Schedule



NE10 Championship Dates, Host Information Released for Upcoming Academic Year

2017-18 NE-10 Championship Schedule

MANSFIELD, Mass. – The Northeast-10 Conference announced the dates and host information for its 2017-18 championship events today. This year, the conference will host 23 championships among the 24 sports that it currently sponsors. There will be no football championship game / weekend during the 2017 season.

This year's championship slate kicks off with the 2017 NE10 Women's Golf Championship September 24-25, hosted by Merrimack and will culminate with the conference's Baseball Championship in mid-May. This year, the NE10 will host eight championships in the fall, followed by five during the winter. Seven more titles over the span of six championship events will occur in the spring.

During the 2016-17 season, 12 different institutions won NE10 titles in the league’s 24 championships. Adelphi led the way with five conference titles, followed by Stonehill with four and Southern Connecticut with three.

The league will once again be working with Pack Network to provide live broadcasts of NE10 Championship contests for team sports, which will be made available on


The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.