NE10 Hall of Fame Inductee: 2010 Adelphi Women's Lacrosse

NE10 Hall of Fame Inductee: 2010 Adelphi Women's Lacrosse




2010 Adelphi Women's Lacrosse, National Champions

Adelphi claimed their second-straight national title in 2010 as they defeated West Chester 17-7 in Gettysburg, Pennsylvania. The championship game win capped off a 19-1 campaign for the Panthers in their first year as a member of the NE10.

Earlier that season, Adelphi would claim their first NE10 title. They outscored their opponents 418-141 during their national-title season. Claire Peterson led the offense with 128 total points, while Elizabeth Fey was honored as the NCAA Tournament’s Most Outstanding Player. 

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.