Embrace The Championship: Le Moyne, SNHU Earn Top Seeds for NE10 Baseball Championship

Embrace The Championship: Le Moyne, SNHU Earn Top Seeds for NE10 Baseball Championship



NE10 Championship Play Begins Tuesday with First Round Action

MANSFIELD, Mass. – Le Moyne and Southern New Hampshire earned the top seeds in the 2018 Northeast-10 Conference Baseball Championship, which is scheduled to get underway Tuesday with First Round action. Le Moyne finished with southwest divisional play with a 15-3 record, while Southern New Hampshire posted a 18-3 record in northeast division play.

For the complete seedings as well as the schedule for the championship, please see below. New Haven, which is the two seed from the Southwest Division, is the defending NE10 Champions. The Chargers will be looking to defend their title when championship play begins as they defeated Franklin Pierce in last year's championship final.

The 2018 NE10 Championship begins Tuesday with first-round contests. The highest seed remaining out of the Northeast Division after the first round will host the NE10 Championship Weekend, which is scheduled for Thursday, May 10 through Saturday, May 12.


2018 NE10 Baseball Championship Seeds

Northeast Division
1. Southern New Hampshire (18-3)
2. Franklin Pierce (16-5)
3. Merrimack (13-8)
4. Bentley (10-11)               

Southwest Division
1. Le Moyne (13-5)
2. New Haven (12-6)
3. Adelphi (10-8)
4. Pace (8-10)

* Pace and AIC both finished with 8-10 records.  Pace earned the #4 seed based on a  2-1 series record.

2018 NE10 Baseball Championship Schedule

Tuesday, May 8 – First Round (single elimination)
Game 1:  #4 SW Pace at #1 SW Le Moyne | 2:00 PM
Game 2:  #3 SW Adelphi at #2 SW New Haven | 3:00 PM  
Game 3:  #4 NE Bentley at #1 NE SNHU | 6:00 PM
Game 4:  #3 NE Merrimack at #2 NE Franklin Pierce | 6:00 PM

Thursday, May 10 - Saturday, May 12   
Game 5:  Game 1 winner vs. Game 4 winner
Game 6:  Game 2 winner vs. Game 3 winner
Game 7:  Game 5 loser vs. Game 6 loser
Game 8:  Game 5 winner vs. Game 6 winner
Game 9:  Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 loser
Game 10:  Game 9 winner vs. Game 8 winner
Game 11:  If necessary.

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete. 

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.