Embrace The Championship: Seven NE10 Teams Selected to Compete at Upcoming NCAA Basketball Championships

Embrace The Championship: Seven NE10 Teams Selected to Compete at Upcoming NCAA Basketball Championships



Four Men's, Three Women's Teams Representing the NE10 Set to Dance

MANSFIELD, Mass. - The Northeast-10 Conference had seven teams selected to compete in the upcoming NCAA Men's and Women's Basketball East Regionals, which will take place in Syracuse, N.Y. and Easton, Mass., respectively. Both regionals will be hosted by NE10 member institutions as Le Moyne will host the NCAA Men's Regional and Stonehill will serve as the host school for th Women's Regional.

For more on the seeds and the schedules for this weekend's East Regionals, see below. Once again, all 14 games of this year's East Regionals will be broadcast live for free thanks to a joint agreement reached by the three conferences that make up the East Region, as the NE10, Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference (CACC), and East Coast Conference (ECC) continue to make every effort in providing NCAA Tournament games without a cost to its fans. The schools that were selected to participate in this year's regionals were also prominently involved in this partnership.

Once again this year, fans will be able to watch all the action live on any mobile device with video capabilities, including iPhones, iPads, Droids, and many others.

The men's games will be produced by Pack Network, while the women's games will be produced by BTV.

2018 Men's East Regional Home Page (hosted by Le Moyne College)

On the men's side, Le Moyne earned the No. 1 seed following a Notheast Division regular season title and their second NE10 Championship in program history. The Dolphins enter the regional with a mark of 24-6 overall. Saint Anselm (22-8) fell to Le Moyne in the NE10 title game, but earned an at-large bid and the No. 4 seed. The Hawks will take on a familiar foe in the First Round as they'll take on NE10 member Saint Rose Saturday evening. The Golden Knights (20-9) advanced to the regional final a year ago. Merrimack also returns to the field for the second consecutive season and will take on Bridgeport Saturday in the first game of the day. The Warriors (19-11) earned an at-large bid and will be looking to repeat last year's success at the East Regional.

2018 Women's East Regional Home Page (hosted by Stonehill College)

Three NE10 programs are set to compete in this year's NCAA Women's Basketball East Regional field. The regional will be hosted by Stonehill as the Skyhawks earned the No. 1 seed following a 26-3 regular season and a Northeast Division regular season title. Bentley (27-3) was awarded the No. 2 seed after winning their 20th NE10 Championship this past weekend. The Falcons will play the second game of Friday's four-game slate scheduled to tipoff at 2:30 p.m. Southern Connecticut was awarded an at-large bid and the No. 8 seed. The Owls (21-9) will take on top-seeded Stonehill Friday at 5 p.m.


2018 NCAA Men's Basketball East Regional
1. Le Moyne College (24-6) [NE10 automatic berth]
2. St. Thomas Aquinas (26-6) [ECC automatic berth]
3. University of Bridgeport (25-5)
4. Saint Anselm College (22-8)
5. The College of Saint Rose (20-9)
6. Merrimack College (19-11)
7. Bloomfield College (22-7)
8. Jefferson (21-13) [CACC automatic berth]
Men's Regional Schedule (all played at Henninger Athletic Center's Ted Grant Court, Syracuse, N.Y.)
March 10 – First Round games
12 p.m.            Game No. 1. – Merrimack vs. Bridgeport
2:30 p.m.         Game No. 2 – Bloomfield vs. St. Thomas Aquinas
5 p.m.              Game No. 3 – Jefferson vs. Le Moyne
7:30 p.m.         Game No. 4 – Saint Rose vs. Saint Anselm
March 11 – Regional Semifinals
5 p.m.              Game No. 5. (Winner Game No. 1 vs. Winner Game No. 2)
7:30 p.m.         Game No. 6. (Winner Game No. 3 vs. Winner Game No. 4)
March 13 – Regional Championship Game
7 p.m.              Game No. 7. (Winner Game No. 5 vs. Winner Game No. 6) 

2018 NCAA Women's Basketball East Regional 
1. Stonehill College (26-3, 20-1 NE10)… Northeast-10 Regular Season Champions (at large bid)
2. Bentley University (27-3, 18-3 NE10)… NE10 Tournament Champions (automatic bid)
3. University of the Sciences (28-3, 17-2 CACC)… Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference Champions (automatic bid)
4. Saint Thomas Aquinas College (27-4, 16-2 ECC)… East Coast Conference Tournament Champions (automatic bid)
5. Caldwell University (24-6, 16-3 CACC)… CACC Division Co-Champions (at large bid)
6. LIU Post (22-7, 17-2 ECC)… ECC Regular Season Champions (at large bid)
7. Jefferson University (26-5, 16-3 CACC)… CACC South Division & Tournament Runners-Up (at large bid)
8. Southern Connecticut State University (21-9, 14-6 NE10)… NE10 Southwest Division Champions (at large bid)

Women's Regional Schedule (all played at Merkert Gymnasium, Easton, Mass.)

#6 LIU Post (22-7, 17-2 ECC) vs. #3 USciences (28-3, 17-2 CACC), Noon
#7 Jefferson (26-5, 16-3 CACC) vs. #2 Bentley (27-3, 18-3 NE10), 2:30 p.m.
#8 Southern Connecticut State (21-9, 14-6 NE10) at #1 Stonehill (26-3, 20-1 NE10), 5 p.m.
#5 Caldwell (24-6, 16-3 CACC) vs. #4 St. Thomas Aquinas (27-4, 16-2 ECC), 7:30 p.m.

#3-#6 winner vs. #2-#7 winner 5:00 pm
#1-#8 winner vs. #4-#5 winner, 7:30 pm


The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete. 

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.