Adelphi Claims Men's Lacrosse Regular Season Title, Panthers Earn Top Seed for Upcoming NE10 Championship

Adelphi Claims Men's Lacrosse Regular Season Title, Panthers Earn Top Seed for Upcoming NE10 Championship



MANSFIELD, Mass. - After finishing the regular season with a 13-2 record, inlcuding 10-1 in Northeast-10 conference action, Adelphi claimed the regular season title and will be the top seed when the Championship begins Tuesday with First Round action.

For a complete list of the NE10 Championship seedings, please see below.

The Panthers, who whave won 12 of their last 13 games, earned the No. 1 seed and will host each game in which they play of the 2017 NE10 Championship.

Le Moyne received the second seed as the Dolphins were one of three teams to finish the NE10 portion of their schedule with a record of 9-2, but defeated both Merrimack and Pace to land the tiebreaker nod.

Merrimack (9-2 NE10) and Pace (9-2 NE10) will be the third and fourth seeds respectively when NE10 Championship action begins Tuesday.

The Warriors will play host to the Penmen from Southern New Hampshire, while the Setters will welcome Saint Anselm in First Round play.

The NE10 Championship game is set for Sunday, May 8 at the site of the highest remaining seed, and the game will be broadcast live on

2017 NE10 Men's Lacrosse Championship
1. Adelphi (10-1)
2. Le Moyne (9-2) *
3. Merrimack (9-2) *
4. Pace (9-2) *
5. Saint Anselm (7-4)
6. Southern New Hampshire (6-5) 

* In the “mini-conference” of Le Moyne, Merrimack and Pace, Le Moyne earned the #2 seed based on a 2-0 record in the mini-conference; Merrimack earned the #3 seed with a 1-1 record and Pace the #4 seed with a 0-2 record.

Tuesday, May 2nd    

First Round ­

Game 1: #6 SNHU at #3 Merrimack, 7:00 pm
Game 2: #5 Saint Anselm at #4 Pace, 7:00 pm 

Friday, May 5th  


Game 3: Game 2 winner at #1 Adelphi, 7:00 pm
Game 4: Game 1 winner at #2 Le Moyne, 11:00 am

Sunday, May 7th   

Championship­ at Highest Remaining Seed

Game 5: Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 winner – 1:00 p.m. at Higher Seed ** 

** The championship game time may be adjusted if one institution ends up hosting both the men’s and women’s championship games.

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete. 

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.