Five NE10 Tennis Programs Selected to Compete at NCAA Championships

Five NE10 Tennis Programs Selected to Compete at NCAA Championships



NCAA Men's Tennis Release
NCAA Women's Tennis Release 

Three Women's and Two Men's Teams Set to Dance

MANSFIELD, Mass. - Five Northeast-10 Conference tennis programs have been selected to compete at the 2017 NCAA Men's and Women's Tennis Championship, which will get underway this coming weekend.

Three women's programs - Adelphi, Southern New Hampshire, and Stonehill - and two men's programs - Merrimack and Southern New Hampshire - all heard their names called as part of the Championship fields.

The Adelphi women's team and Southern New Hampshire men's team received the NE10's automatic bids as they won the conference tournaments during the season.

It's the tenth consecutive bid for the Warriors, who will take on Chestnut Hill in First Round play. On the women's side, Stonehill earned their 11th bid overall, and will serve as a host site for First and Second Round action.


The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete. 

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.