Embrace The Championship: 10 NE10 Programs Selected to Compete at Upcoming Spring NCAA Championships

Embrace The Championship: 10 NE10 Programs Selected to Compete at Upcoming Spring NCAA Championships



NCAA Men's Lacrosse Field
NCAA Women's Lacrosse Field
NCAA Softball Field 

Six NE10 Softball Teams Receive NCAA Championship Bids - Most in League History

MANSFIELD, Mass. - Ten Northeast-10 Conference representing seven different members were selected to compete in the 2018 NCAA Spring Championship fields, it was announced recently. Six softball teams, and two men's and women's lacrosse programs will be looking to bring home a national championship, when play begins in each of the three championships later this week.

Men's Lacrosse

Merrimack earned the top seed in the North and will take on NYIT in a First Round game at Merrimack Stadium Saturday afternoon at 1pm. The NE10 champion Warriors will host each round of the championship until the National Championship game, which once again this year will be played at Gillette Stadium. Le Moyne earned the three seed and will take on Seton Hill Saturday at 1pm. The Men's Lacrosse title game is scheduled for Sunday, May 27 in Foxborough.

Women's Lacrosse

Le Moyne earned the top seed in the East Region and earned a bye into the National Quarterfinals thanks to their NE10 title win Sunday afternoon. The 'Phins will take on the winner of a First Round game between second-seeded Adelphi and third-seeded LIU Post. The defending national champion Panthers will take on the Pioneers with the winner taking on Le Moyne for a spot in the national semifinals. The 2018 Women's Lacrosse Championship game will take place on Sunday, May 20 on the campus of the University of Tampa. 


The most teams one conference can send to the NCAA Tournament from the East Region is six, and that's exactly what the NE10 did this year! Adelphi, Saint Anselm, Southern New Hampshire, Le Moyne, Pace and Merrimack all received bids to compete as part of this year's NCAA Championship field. Adelphi, with the help of their NE10 title over the weekend, earned the top seed and will serve as one of two host sites. Second-seeded Saint Anselm will serve as the other host site for this year's regional play. The winner's of each of this weekend's four team regionals will advance to next weekend's East Super Regional. The winner of the Super Regional will compete at the College World Series May 24-28 in Salem, Virginia.

The NE10 is an association of 15 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete. 

Each year, 4,500 student-athletes compete in conference championships, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.