Saint Rose's Predanic Named D2CCA East Region Player of the Year, Highlighting All-Region Soccer Honors

D2CCA Soccer Awards


17 Soccer Players from the NE10 Earn D2CCA All-Region Honors.

MANSFIELD, Mass. – Fresh-off leading Saint Rose to its eighth all-time Northeast-10 Conference title, Nina Predanic has been named the Division II Conference Commissioner's Association Women's Soccer East Region Player of the Year – highlighting the 17 men's and women's soccer players from the NE10 to earn D2CCA All-Region honors.

Predanic, also the NE10 Player of the Year, additionally earned a nod to the All-Region First Team for the second time in her career. She is one of five Saint Rose players to be honored on the women's side.

A native of Slovenia, Predanic has enjoyed a sparkling senior campaign – leading the NE10 in goals, assists and points, while leading Saint Rose to its first NE10 Championship since 2014. The Golden Knights enter the weekend as the top seed in the East Region and will host NCAA games on Friday.

As announced by the D2CCA on Tuesday, the NE10 had nine men's players and eight women's players earn recognition. Adelphi led all teams on the men's side with three selections, including Paolo Marciano and Alessandro Corti to the First Team.

Franklin Pierce's Carlos Fernando Felis, Le Moyne's Robert Rohrhirsch and Sothern New Hampshire's Sinisa Sprecakovic also landed spots on the First Team, with Marciano and Corti. For the complete list of men's honorees, please see below.

Joining Predanic on the First Team for the women's players were two of her Saint Rose teammates – Marika Laurendeau and Deanna Trongone – as well as Southern New Hampshire's Allyson Patterson. For the complete list of women's honorees, please see below.

First Team members now advance to the national ballot as potential All-America honorees, while Predanic will be moved forward to the Ron Lenz National Player of the Year voting along with seven other Regional Players of the Year across Division II.

The Division II Conference Commissioners Association encourages and promotes Division II athletics and high standards of sportsmanship as important elements of higher education. The CCA is a key communications link among the conferences as they discuss views, policies and regulations that impact DII intercollegiate athletics and works closely with the NCAA as a communications channel to NCAA Division II member colleges and universities.

D2CCA Men's Soccer All-East Region First Team

Alessandro Corti, Adelphi
Paolo Marciano, Adelphi
Carlos Fernando Felis, Franklin Pierce
Robert Rohrhirsch, Le Moyne
Sinisa Sprecakovic, SNHU

D2CCA Men's Soccer All-East Region Second Team

Stephen Megaloudis, Adelphi
Niklas Laudahn, Franklin Pierce
Jannik Mohr, SNHU
Keegan Nutt, Stonehill

D2CCA Women's Soccer All-East Region First Team

Marika Laurendeau, Saint Rose
Nina Predanic, Saint Rose
Deanna Trongone, Saint Rose
Allyson Patterson, SNHU

D2CCA Women's Soccer All-East Region Second Team

Riane Hunt, Bentley
Cecilia Puentes, Pace
Olivia Boucher, Saint Rose
Morgan Burchhardt, Saint Rose

The NE10 is an association of 14 diverse institutions serving student-athletes across 24 NCAA Division II sports. Together we build brilliant futures by embracing the journey of every student-athlete.

Each year, 4,500 of those student-athletes compete in conference championships in 24 sports, making the NE10 the largest DII conference in the country in terms of sport sponsorship. Leading the way in the classroom, on the field and within the community, the NE10 is proud of its comprehensive program and the experience it provides student-athletes.